About Me

I’m Faith or Faith Ann, most people from home like to add my middle name! I’m a 23 year old Kentuckian living in a camper in western KY with my handsome husband Jaime. He works for a construction company as a field associate. We plan on living in the camper in camp grounds close to every job site. These jobs last anywhere from one month to a year. Follow along with our hashtag #PattersonsAdventure on Instagram.

Right now, I work at the campground where we live. I work in the office, drag strip front gate, drag strip tower, drag strip concession stand, water park, amusement park, or where ever I'm needed. God really provided me with plenty of jobs here! I'm so thankful.

First Vet Appointment
Always ready to play fetch.
When we moved to North Carolina in 2013, we got Charlie! She’s our sweet little black Maltipoo! I knew I wanted a dog when I moved away from home and that she would be my first inside pet. However, I had no idea what a great companion she would be during the nights, weeks, and months when Jaime was away. She is a huge blessing to me! She is easy to love and is always complimented on her mad fetching skills. 

The morning after we got her. Such a sweetheart.

Plays for 3 minutes then has to lay down...SO lazy.

The sweetest and cutest fur sisters.

This September we added a new addition to our little family! This is Maggie, she is a mini Irishdoodle. We're not sure just how big she'll get but since we got her, she's tripled Charlie's size in just one month. They play SO well together, which makes my fur mamma's heart happy! We just love how lazy and cuddly she is too! 

Sunday outfit pictures are a must.

We are both members of Mt. Hebron Baptist Church. I accepted Jesus as my personal Savior at a church bonfire when I was 7 and Jaime was saved when he was 12. I know that I could not have gotten through life this far without Jesus. This verse has been “my” verse for a while now. “Seek the Lord and his strength, seek his face continually.” 1 Chronicles 16:1 
As a military spouse, I’ve had to learn that my strength isn’t enough, I need Jesus every day.

Outfits & Coffee
First Marathon
I love: putting cute outfits together, decorating our rentals, trying new recipes on Jaime, a hot cup of coffee (sometimes tea), gel polish, my devotional time with Jesus, giving gifts, date nights at home, running & lifting, spending time with family, Charlie cuddles, walking around Dad's farm, documenting everything with pictures, snail mail, and about a million other things.

I love this one, good life God has given me.

1 comment:

  1. Love Love reading more about you chicka!!! So excited you started a blog!!! Looking forward to following along!! Im over at http://texasbornandraised.blogspot.com stop by!!!
    Lots of Love!!


Feel free to leave sweet and encouraging comments!